Tags

, ,

What is it about dogs that make us love them so much?

It’s more than their adorable faces. It’s more than just companionship.

I’d like to think it’s respect. We see in them the traits we look for in our human friends. We cherish them for their honorable characteristics. Perhaps we admire them for qualities we ourselves wish we had.

If we pay attention, we will learn, by example, to be emotionally honest, to love whole-heartedly, to trust without fear and to be bravely loyal.

There is a pup I had the pleasure of meeting in December 2007. His name is Corona. Yup … named after the beer. His mom’s a bartender. I admire him for all those wonderful qualities. I hope to be just like him someday.

Corona is a best friend and has more character and personality than many of my acquaintances.

